GROW Pizza Meetings

Every month GROW organizes a Pizza meeting. During these meetings three within GROW participating research groups, present one of their ongoing research projects.
For every meeting a balance is found for projects within the area of Oncology and the area of Developmental Biology area and for both fundamental as well as clinical research.
Goal of the Pizza meetings for researchers is to inform each other about what they are working on, and as a consequence improving sharing knowledge and experience within the school and improving collaboration between individual research groups. By ending each presentation with a discussion new insights can be shared and possible problems/bottlenecks can be tackled in a multidisciplinary setting.
The Pizza meetings provide both PhD students and researchers with education on topics other than the personal research project. Because of the importance of these meetings for the PhD training program, attendance to the Pizza meetings is obliged for all GROW PhD students. All students are cordially invited.

2017, GROW Pizza Meetings (17.30-19.00)

Monday, January 30       Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Tuesday, February 21 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, March 27 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Tuesday, April 8 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, May 29 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Tuesday, June 13 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, September 25 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, October 30 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, November 27 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Tuesday, December 12 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal







 

 

 

2016, GROW Pizza Meetings (17.30-19.00)

Monday, January 11         Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, February 15 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, March 21 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, April 11 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, May 9 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday June 6 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, September 12 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, October 10 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, November 7 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal
Monday, December 12 Academic Hospital, Greepzaal